Dance Brigade's Dance Mission Theater

ABOUT US

Staff and Board

Dance Mission Theater Front Door Mural

Dance Mission Theater Staff

Dance Brigade's Dance Mission Theater is a non-profit, multi-cultural dance center located in the heart of San Francisco's Mission District. We offer a full range of adult and youth dance classes in Hip-Hop, Salsa, Bhangra, Brazilian, Bollywood, Afro-Haitian, modern and more. Our Theater, a 140-seat venue, with a full season of work featuring the Bay Area's best and most diverse dance artists, is available to rent for performances, workshops, and other events. It is also the home of Krissy Keefer's Dance Brigade, San Francisco's groundbreaking, feminist social-change modern dance company and produces events such as SkyDancers, Women Against War, SkinSongs and Manifestival eclectic performing arts focusing on women.

Krissy Keefer
Artistic Director, Dance Brigade and Grrrl Brigade

krissykeefer84@gmail.com
Tel: 415-826-4401

Stella Adelman
Theater / Adult Program Director

Adult Program, Theater Programs, Theater Rentals, Dance Mission off-site, Press, General Information
stella@dancemission.com
Tel: 415-826-4441


View Larger Map  

Lena Gatchalian
Associate Director, Dance Brigade

lena@dancebrigade.org
Tel: 415-826-4401

Doran Rivera
Studio Rentals / Work Exchange Opportunities

doran@dancemission.com
Tel: 415-826-4441

Vanessa Sanchez
Youth Program Manager

vanessa@dancemission.com
Tel: 415-826-KIDS (5437)

Areyla Moss-Maguire
Grrrl Brigade Manager

areyla@dancemission.com
Tel: 415-826-5437

Fredrika Keefer
Private Lessons Coordinator

fkeefer91@gmail.com



Board of Directors

Jennifer Grant - President  
Vicki Noble - Secretary 
Denise D'Anne - Treasurer 
Debra Walker - Member
Sonia Miller - Member
Mimi Kasner - Member
Marieville Sales - Member
Krissy Keefer - Member
Nancy Kaufmann - Advisor

DANCE MISSION THEATER is located at 3316 24th Street at Mission across the street from 24th Street BART.
Dance Mission is also accessible by MUNI Lines 14, 49, 48, 12 and 67.


YouTube Twitter FaceBook
Last Updated: 

Sign Up Today For Our Email Newsletter!

Email Newsletter by VerticalResponse

Donate Now: claspass